EIPS 2018-19 Division Calendar

The official 2018-19 EIPS calendar is now available online. The calendar includes important dates during the 2018-19 school such as school-closure days; breaks; the first and last day of classes; professional learning days; and early dismissal days.

Highlights from the 2018-19 EIPS calendar include:

  • September 4                                 First day of classes (after long weekend)
  • November 12-16                           November break
  • December 24 to January 4           Christmas break
  • January 31                                   Second semester begins
  • February 7-8                                Teachers’ Convention
  • March 25-29                                Spring break
  • June 27                                       Last day of classes
  • June 28                                       Schools close for the Summer break

2018-19 School Calendar

EIPS Division Calendar 2019-20: Now Available

Calendar 2019-20

The official 2019-20 EIPS calendar is now available online. The calendar includes important dates during the 2019-20 school such as school-closure days; breaks; the first and last day of classes; professional learning days; and early dismissal days.

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - No School
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Snack Shack
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Location: Foyer

Vanilla Chocolate Chip Ice Cream sandwiches for $1.00!

All proceeds from the Snack Shack will be going directly to the Labrune Syndrome go fund me page on behalf of one our students Halla in Grade 5.

Also on the same day, we will be selling hand designed Labrune Syndrome pins for $1.00, that were created by all the students in Room 17 & 18 to bring awareness to this life changing condition, as well as hand painted rocks as part of Halla’s personal initiative!

Kindergarten Information Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Classrooms

More information to come.

Parent Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Library
Monday, April 29, 2019
Grade 6 Farewell Photos & Class Photos
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium & Courtyard
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, May 3, 2019
Hot Lunch

Chopped Leaf

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Field Trip - LOGOS Kindergarten
Time: 9:15 am - 11:45 am
Location: Millennium Place

Bussed

Thursday, May 9, 2019
English Part A PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
ATB
Time: 12:30 pm - 12:31 pm
Location: Learning Commons

Last Banking Day

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Heights Library
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, May 17, 2019
PD Day - No School
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day - No School
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Friday, May 24, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten All Classes
Time: 9:30 am - 11:45 am
Location: Telus World of Science
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Assembly
Time: 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm
Location: Gymnasium

 Earth Ranger Show

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, June 7, 2019
Hot Lunch

Panago

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Brentwood Elementary
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, June 14, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten Group B
Location: Safety City
Monday, June 17, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten LOGOS & Group A
Location: Safety City
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Instructional Day
Report Cards available on PowerSchool @ 4pm
Farewell Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Classes Begin
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Heights Junior High
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Brentwood Library
Friday, October 11, 2019
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
November Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
November Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 14, 2019
November Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 15, 2019
November Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 29, 2019
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Boxing Day
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, December 30, 2019
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, January 3, 2020
Christmas Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Westboro Elementary School
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Teachers' Convention - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 7, 2020
Teachers' Convention - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 14, 2020
School Closure Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 6, 2020
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Heights Junior High
Friday, March 27, 2020
School Closure Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, March 30, 2020
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 3, 2020
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Brentwood Library
Friday, May 15, 2020
PD Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Westboro Elementary School
Friday, June 26, 2020
Last Instructional Day
Time: 12:00 am