EIPS 2018-19 Division Calendar

The official 2018-19 EIPS calendar is now available online. The calendar includes important dates during the 2018-19 school such as school-closure days; breaks; the first and last day of classes; professional learning days; and early dismissal days.

Highlights from the 2018-19 EIPS calendar include:

  • September 4                                 First day of classes (after long weekend)
  • November 12-16                           November break
  • December 24 to January 4           Christmas break
  • January 31                                   Second semester begins
  • February 7-8                                Teachers’ Convention
  • March 25-29                                Spring break
  • June 27                                       Last day of classes
  • June 28                                       Schools close for the Summer break

2018-19 School Calendar

EIPS Division Calendar 2019-20: Now Available

Calendar 2019-20

The official 2019-20 EIPS calendar is now available online. The calendar includes important dates during the 2019-20 school such as school-closure days; breaks; the first and last day of classes; professional learning days; and early dismissal days.

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Friday, January 18, 2019
Running Club
Time: 7:45 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Field Trip Kindergarten Regular Group B & LOGOS
Time: 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: John Walter Museum
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Relay Club (Grade 4, 5 & 6)
Time: 7:40 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Relay Club (Grade 4, 5 & 6)
Time: 7:40 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Field Trip - Grade 6
Time: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Legislature
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Friday, January 25, 2019
Running Club
Time: 7:45 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Harriers Race
Time: 5:45 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Kinsmen Field House Door #3
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Relay Club (Grade 4, 5 & 6)
Time: 7:40 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Relay Club (Grade 4, 5 & 6)
Time: 7:40 am - 8:30 am
Location: Gymnasium
Field Trip - Mrs. Burns Grade 1
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Classroom

Coding Exploration: Mazes

Field Trip - Mrs. Derksen Grade 1
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Classroom

Coding Exploration: Mazes

Friday, February 1, 2019
Hot Lunch

Panago

Read Aloud Day
House Activity
Time: 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Field Trip - Mrs. DJ Grade 1
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Classroom

Coding Exploration: Mazes

 

Global Play Day
Time: 1:15 pm - 2:45 pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teachers' Convention - No School
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teachers' Convention - No School
Friday, February 15, 2019
PD Day - No School
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - No School
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Pink Shirt Day
Friday, March 1, 2019
Hot Lunch

Wild Wings

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Spring Dance
Time: 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Friday, March 8, 2019
PD Day - No School
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Westboro Library
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Friday, March 15, 2019
Report Cards available on PowerSchool @ 4pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Brentwood Speech Competition
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Friday, March 22, 2019
Day-in-Lieu for PTI - No School
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismissal
Friday, April 5, 2019
Hot Lunch

Papa Johns

Monday, April 8-12, 2019
Spring Concert Week and Events
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Dance Off
Location: Gymnasium
Friday, April 12, 2019
Field Trip - All Kindergarten Classes
Time: 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Muttart Conservatory
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Easter Chapel
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Gymnasium

Westboro to join.

Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - No School
Thursday, April 25, 2019
EIPS Speech Competition
Location: TBD

TBD

Kindergarten Information Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Classrooms

More information to come.

Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, May 3, 2019
Hot Lunch

Chopped Leaf

Thursday, May 9, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sherwood Heights Library
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, May 17, 2019
PD Day - No School
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day - No School
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Library
Friday, May 24, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten All Classes
Time: 9:30 am - 11:45 am
Location: Telus World of Science
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, June 7, 2019
Hot Lunch

Panago

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
LOGOS Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Brentwood Elementary
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Friday, June 14, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten Group B
Location: Safety City
Monday, June 17, 2019
Field Trip - Kindergarten LOGOS & Group A
Location: Safety City
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 1 Swimming Lessons
Time: 9:15 am - 10:00 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 3 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:00 am - 10:45 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Grade 2 Swimming Lessons
Time: 10:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Instructional Day
Report Cards available on PowerSchool @ 4pm
Farewell Chapel
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium